2011 Critics Choice Movie Awards: tweets on Red Carpet beauty & fashion

14Jan11

You know how during football season, women call themselves “football widows” because their hubbies are glued to the tv?  This must be how my fiance feels during awards season.  This is one of my favorite times of year.  During awards season, I’ll be live tweeting my thoughts on fashion, hair and makeup as the celebrities step on to the red carpet.  Follow me on twitter @makeupbyjanine.

My twitter musings from tonight’s 2011 Critics Choice Movie Awards red carpet…

Who do I hope to see tonight? McQueen, Wang, Rodarte, Celine #ccma
wow @lala looks gorge! In white, think it will be a big trend again this awards season? #ccma
Last years red carpet trends: white, metallics, blush, navy and black. I’m betting they’ll reappear this year too #ccma
Other colors? Look for raspberry & watermelon, and sapphire blue.#ccma
Black Swan star Mila Kunis appropriately in black Nina Ricci. #ccma
Wow @misskeribaby looks great in glitterfied black. Lots o sparkles on the RC tonight. Loves it #ccma
Helena Bonham Carter looks kinda crazy, but perfect for her. Love the hat, ditch the bag #ccma
Really feeling muted pseudo-neutrals this season: mauve, taupe, nude, blush #ccma
too soon to tell, can’t wait for Nat Port! “@VH1: Who do you think is Best Dressed on the red carpet?? #CCMA
Wow Elle Fanning is super gorge! Great genes in that family. Love he stained lip & full brows. Nude sparkly valentino? I die #ccma
#thanks @lala for always asking who the stars are wearing. You rock my fashion world right now #ccma
Ooh just spotted Eva Mendes in sheer black lace. Amazeballs. Is it valentino? #ccma
All the men in shiny suits tonight. Trend? Thinking @justingelsingershould wear a shiny grey suit for the wedding? #ccma
Love love love Julianne Moore, but love her once more when she doesn’t wear black. A soft pink? A jewel tone? Cmon Julianne 🙂#ccma
Mmmmm, love me some Ryan Gosling. Is his suit navy? Yum.#ccma
Okay, I kinda adore Jesse Eisenburg’s awkwardness. But not so much his hair #ccma
A teeny bit disappointed w Nicole Kidmans look tonight. She’s usually top of my list. Still time in awards season to ramp it up#ccma
And black? For Nicole Kidman & Julianne Moore?#notmyfaveforpalegirls #ccma
I spy Nat Port, in black & white asymmetric to hide the baby bump. But who is it???? #ccma
Oooooh, there’s @kimkardashian in a gorge rust? Red? @Wang_vera she looks fab #ccma
Oooh @aplusk … Anyone else can’t wait to see #nostringsattached#ccma
Amy Adams … At least it’s not black but I love that girl in a jewel tone! Emerald? #ccma
Wow. Emma Stone is making me want to go platinum. Like, tomorrow. And a silver sequined dress? Um @atouchofbliss did you see? #ccma
Wow @prabalgurung did you dress her? Omg best dressed list for sure. She looks amaze! #ccma
That Hailee Steinfeld girl is gorge. 14? Where’s her modeling contract? Normally don’t love hair straight down, but exception for her #ccma
Think @khloekardashian really went blonde-ish or is it a wig?#ccma
I love this Adele song. Good music tonight. Think I heard some Grace Potter earlier. #ccma
I loved Easy A. And Emma Stone is rocking my world. Just noticed the neckline is gold. Mixed metallics??? Stop. Major girl crush#ccma
Love @misskeribaby‘s silver foiled eye… her necklace … and her Sandy-esque black pants #ccma
Love Emily Blunt’s ombre hair, and her specs! But the dress, eh. Too old methinks #ccma
How amazing is Natalie Portman? I want to be her best friend. So gorge & funny & smart & talented… Maybe I just want to BE her.#ccma

What did you think of the fashions tonight?  Will you be watching the Golden Globes Red Carpet with me on Sunday?  Who did you think was the best dressed?

No Responses Yet to “2011 Critics Choice Movie Awards: tweets on Red Carpet beauty & fashion”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

