All I Want for Christmas. . .

26Dec09

“All I Want for Christmas . . .”

Happy Holidays!

I just wanted to write a quick little post to share my fave makeup-related prezzies I unwrapped from under the tree:

*Stila Smudge Pots Holiday Set.  Includes Black, two limited edition colors: Starry Night and Violet, and new Kitten (I have a friend who will flip for this; she wears Kitten shadow every day!)

*NARS the Multiple Coffret Set.  My bf read here that I wanted it and picked it up for me.  Awwww . . .

*Sephora LashStash Delux Mascara Sampler.  So excited to try new mascaras!  Unselfishly for the blog, of course. . .

*Five Minute Face book by Carmindy from What Not to Wear.  Love her philosophy.  She is fabulous at making real women look a bazillion times better, yet still easy and natural.

*Makeup Your Mind book by Francois Nars.  This book is genius.  Read it as soon as I opened it.  Co-erced my sister into lending her face for experimentation tomorrow.

*Stila Lip Glaze Holiday Set.  Received this gift for a few consecutive Holidays, and I find new colors I love each time.  The repeat shades will end up in the swag bags for some very lucky models at the VOWS launch!

I feel so lucky this holiday season, and not just because of the gifts.  I get to do what I love every day, and share my passion with others.  So the best gift of all is you, the makeupbyjanine blog readers!  Cheesy, I know, but true nontheless.  I cant begin to describe the feeling I got from my first blog comment, the first time I had a subscriber, the first time I passed 100 readers, the first time someone told me “I love your blog!”  And that feeling never goes away, each and every time.

So all I want for Christmas?  If you are enjoying my blog posts, please share!  Post a link on your Facebook wall, send an email, tweet the posts on Twitter, send smoke signals . . . I’d appreciate any way to be able to share with more amazing people like you. Thanks to you all for making my Holiday dreams come true.

Love and (cherry red) Kisses,

Janine

Between Thursday, December 24th and Sunday, January 3rd the makeupbyjanine blog will be breaking from its usual daily topics to bring you a “Best of 2009” series of blog posts.  Happy New Year!

No Responses Yet to “All I Want for Christmas. . .”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

