“Aesthetics for All” Tar-zhay Thursday

17Dec09

“Aesthetics for All”

Tar-zhay Thursday

“Aesthete: (def.) one who deals with the nature of beauty, art, and taste, and with the creation and appreciation of beauty.”

I’m happy to wear the label of an aesthete.  It’s why my S&P shakers need to be pretty (Jonathan Adler), my paper towel holder matches my blender (Michael Graves for Target), and why my favorite part of the DAM is the chairs exhibit (I could drool over an Eames chair all day).  On a recent visit from my bf’s family, they asked, “Is this a home, or an art museum?”

That doesn’t bother me.  I like to see beauty all around me.  The way I see it, if you are going to use something functional everyday, why shouldn’t it be pleasing to look at?

So right now I’m loving these Tweezerman limited edition tweezers by Agatha Ruiz de la Prada.  They are the first in Tweezerman’s new Designer Series, and come in a cloud or flower design as well. . . but how freakin cute are these little hearts?  Seriously.

And not only are they super adorable, but Tweezerman tweezers are the absolute best tweezers, and come with free sharpening for life!  They are used by every makeup artist I know, and are constantly winning awards (InStyle Best Beauty Buys 2009, Allure Editor’s Choice Award, etc.)  If you don’t have a pair, get one immediately.  And if hearts aren’t your thing, they have a pink BCA pair, animal print designs, a blinged-out Swarovski crystal encrusted option, even a “go green” mini tool that donates to the National Arbor Day Foundation.  How’s that for aesthetically pleasing?

2 Responses to ““Aesthetics for All” Tar-zhay Thursday”

  1. 1 Kathy Doutree

    I Love the tweezers, they look awesome! I should of gotten some for stocking stuffers! They would of made great gifts.. I will have to check them out… Great post! Kathy

  2. Thanks kathy! You are so right about the stockings, I should’ve suggested that earlier . . . Never too late for a christmas eve drugstore run!


Leave a Reply

