“What’s Lily Wearing?” Dolce & Gabbana

11Nov09

“What’s Lily Wearing?” Wednesday

Dolce & Gabbana Fall/Winter 2009 RTW

Full disclosure:  I have a bias toward a red lip.  Red lips say confidence, power,Dolce&Gabbana FW09 RTW milan glamour, sex.  When you have thirty seconds to create a makeup look, a swipe of red on the lips looks instantly pulled-together.  A red lip can be paired with any of the other fall trends: metallic, 80’s, 40’s, bold brows, rosy cheeks.  I could go on. . .  and it seems I’m not the only one.  Domenico Dolce and Stephano Gabbanna joined the list of designers who sent red lips down their fall/winter runway. The power-color complimented their homage to Marilyn Monroe, whose image was screen printed on dresses and skirts.  If I’m going to keep my addiction, it looks like I’m in good company.

2 Responses to ““What’s Lily Wearing?” Dolce & Gabbana”

  1. I am buying red lipstick next time I set foot in a store.

  2. awesome! that made my day. . . let me know how it goes!


Leave a Reply

